

## **Results of the 2016 Election of IACR Executive Board Officers**

The IACR elections for the President-Elect, and four Regional Representatives namely in Africa, Asia, North America and Europe) closed on 22 August 2016. A total of 122 registries voted.

The results to take effect on the eve of the next Executive Board meeting scheduled to be held on 18 October 2016 are as follows:

PRESIDENT-ELECT	Tomohiro Matsuda (Japan)
RR EUROPE	Elisabete Weiderpass (Norway)
RR NORTH AMERICA	Donna Turner (Canada)
RR AFRICA	Mohamed Hsairi (Tunisia)
RR ASIA	Rajesh Dikshit (India)

The following officers will remain for their respective terms:

PRESIDENT	Roberto Zanetti (Piedmont, Italy)
EXECUTIVE SECRETARY	Freddie Bray (IARC, Lyon)
RR EUROPE	Anna Gavin (Northern Ireland CR, UK)
RR NORTH AMERICA	Kevin Ward (Georgia Center for Cancer Statistics, Atlanta, Georgia, USA)
RR CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA	Enrique Barrios (Montevideo CR, Uruguay)
RR ASIA	Sultan Eser (Izmir CR, Turkey)
RR OCEANIA	Joanne Aitken (Queensland CR, Australia)
TREASURER	Stefano Rosso, Piedmont, Italy

The IACR Executive Board welcomes the newly elected officers. We expect to continue the previous work of the Regional Representatives and hope that they bring new ideas for the forthcoming activities of IACR.

Special thanks to all the regional representatives for their successful interactive work with the cancer registries in their area: **Hideo Tanaka** (Asia), **Eero Pukkala** (Europe), **Maria Shymura** (North America) and **Anne Korir** (Africa).

Roberto Zanetti Freddie Bray

IACR President IACR Executive Secretary

Published on 23 August 2016